The Awkward Pair

My dinners over the last few nights have been quite interesting. Mostly because I am too fatigued to put any effort into my meals. Two nights in a row, I blended up a monster green protein smoothie and had a side of pretzels, cheese, pita chips, turkey and guacamole.

004

 

Evidence.

The Green Machine Shake. 

1 cup ice

1 cup water

1 scoop Vanilla Designer Whey

1 cup spinach

1/2 teaspoon xanthum gum

1 tablespoon PB2

1 tablespoon cocoa powder

1 teaspoon stevia

Blend and demolish. 

005

Spicy is where its at and it is delicious….

And yes, I’ll have the smoothie and guacamole at the same time. Sounds disgusting right? Perhaps to most; however, I must be the 7% that finds it to be just fine. HA!

I hope that I am not the only one that gets super lazy when it comes to preparing dinner when you are completely and udderly drained. So drained that the idea of food is not appealing, but overall a necessity. This is where I’m at. So tired, wanting sleep, but also needing to feed my body so that it will make it through the next day.

Ok, enough with my two cents. It’s time for yet another day at trial, luckily its the home stretch!

Enjoy the day!

XO, Tara

 

Leave a Reply

