Currently- Fifth Edition

Hello Thursday!

It’s been a loooonnng time since I’ve shared what I’m currently loving!

Current show:

The Killing. If you haven’t heard of it yet, it’s an AMC and now Netflix series. Yup, I’m getting sucked in once again. Plus, the series is based in Seattle. Word. Unfortunately, I heard that there are only four seasons. Boo.

the-killing

Current book:

I just finished Looking for Alaska by John Green. I’m in need of a new book immediately.

16143347

We Were Liars by E. Lockhart was suggested by my own mom. She highly recommended it and Good reads gave it 4 out of 5 stars. I think I’ll listen to her since she is an avid readers. I think she picked the correct profession. Any guesses? (Hint, hint, she’s a librarian)

Current excitement:

The upcoming Lake Sammamish Triathlon on Saturday, August 23rd.

lake-sammamish

Current obsession:

Protein Pancakes. Nuff’ said.

Current music:

Country, country and more country.

country-music-quotes-from-songs-about-life-s2ouwl1cSummer brings out the country side of me. Oh yes, I pull out the cowboy boots, cowgirl hats, bandanas and that southern twang. Ha, ya right. Me? Born and raised in the PNW. There is no southern nothing in these parts.

Current mood:

Content! Dog sitting has been quite pleasing with no problems. *knock on wood!* 

What are you currently loving?

Have you watched The Killing?

Have you read John Green’s books?

Any recommendations for me?

XO, Tara

See what I am up too on: TwitterInstagram and Facebook

 

7 Comments

  1. I love The Killing so much. I binge watched the first two seasons in like a week last year, and the third not long after. I was so sad the fourth season was only six episodes, but it was soo good.

  2. OMG, I love The Killing (just finished the 3rd season). Very very smart and full of twists. I read “The Book Thief” last week – it happens in Germany during WWII and it’s written from a beautiful and novel perspective. Now I read a “sciency” book on alcoholic drinks – “Booze”. And I love it! All about fermentation, aging, effects on the body and even a chapter on hangovers 🙂

Leave a Reply

