Hello, Three Day Weekend!

Boy oh boy, I am excited for the long weekend! How about you? Any fun plans? For most, this means that school is beginning and summer is ending. Say it ain’t so!

On a positive note, that Labor Day Weekend kicks off the official start of Football season.

Labor-Day-Meme-4

Guess what I am doing all weekend and into next week? I’ll give you a hint, it has to do with a furry animal. Yep, that is right…I’m dog sitting once again for a family friends pup named Cooper. I am becoming a dog sitter professional. Hit me up!

I typically just dog sit for my own family, so it will be a nice change to play with another pup. Kasa and Reese will be uber jelly. Sadly, the weather in the suburbs of Seattle isn’t looking so good. Rain and in the 60s. Blah!

However, there is a perk dog sitting for a couple who has an “in” at a local brewery. FREE BEER! I’ve been formally instructed to take advantage of the keg. Cheers to that.

0

Let’s switch gears to another topic: the gym. My mom made the leap and joined the local gym and I am so proud of her. Joining a gym can be scary if you haven’t been for a while. But it is the first step towards changing your lifestyle and physique. I am so happy for her that I decided to quit my own gym and join hers so that we can go together when we want. It is always fun to have a workout buddy!

Here are some benefits to working out with a buddy:

1. You are held accountable.

2. Makes workouts fun.

3. You can talk about gossip during cardio. (duh!)

4. You can compete with one another.

5. You have a spotter. This increases safety!

6. Motivation.

7. Time goes by faster.

Honestly, I hope to keep her motivated and on track. I won’t be a drill sergeant, because obviously everyone’s fitness level varies over time.

On another note, I cannot wait to share my review of the Flipbelt.

FlipBelt_NeonGreen-625x417

Stay tuned for my in depth review of this awesome fitness product.

What are you up to this weekend?

Do you workout with a friend or family member?

Do you prefer a “fancy” gym or a gym with basic equipment?

XO, Tara

See what I am up too on: TwitterInstagram and Facebook

7 Comments

  1. I love working out by myself but I also love group fitness classes! I feel after awhile you get to know the others in the class which is great for accountability! Although I do wish someone else in my family loved he gym as much as me I would love a workout buddy!

Leave a Reply

