Let’s poke fun at running

We’ve made it to Thursday. About time!

Since some serious stuff will be happening tomorrow…I thought it would be a good idea to bring some humor into the picture. I was on The Oatmeal yesterday and came across some hilarious comics. I mean, come on’ all the comics are LOL, but some obviously are funnier than others.

Like this…

running_0header

running_1thewall1

running_2theblerch1

running_3theblerch2

running_4theblerch3

running_5theblerch4

source

Why not poke some fun at running? Keep reading the comic, it gets better!

ran_marathon

Why do I secretly agree with this? Don’t worry, I love talking about my accomplishments! 😉

550029_465101266892932_2028247655_n

Lawlz.

True? I hope you enjoyed those as much as I did.

Boy, did I have a delicious smoothie last night.

A Strawberry Blueberry Smoothie.

004

Go Cougs?

Mix together: 1 scoop Strawberry Designer Whey protein powder, handful of spinach, 1/3 cup frozen blueberries, 1/2 cup ice and 1/2 cup water.

Okay, I am off to work. Seattle is going to see another 90 degree day in September. I am definitely not complaining. I even managed a four mile run in when I got home from the gym last night. It was only 85 at 7 PM.

Enjoy the day!

What is your favorite smoothie?

Favorite protein powder flavor or brand?

XO, Tara

See what I am up too on: TwitterInstagram and Facebook

15 Comments

  1. Those were awesomely hilarious- thanks for sharing!! I love anything Strawberry and Vanilla- still looking into some good protein mixes. Usually I drink Lowfat Choco Milk after a run, or a Muscle Milk. I also love the Luna protein bars… 🙂

  2. I miss Seattle! We moved to Utah recently but want to move back to the Pacific Northwest. I miss the rain and especially the trees. The Oatmeal is hilarious!
    I, crazy enough for me, had an idea to start a blog on my 39th birthday and run every single day until I turn 40 next year. I keep praying for no injuries. So far it is going well. Thank goodness for Yoga and smoothies! Thanks for the recipes.
    http://running39to40.blogspot.com/

Leave a comment