A Pow Wow and a Parade

Okay, July needs to slowwww down. It is the 22nd already. Geeze! I hope everyone had a great weekend!!

Mine was jam packed yet again! Not complaining, but it went by too fast.

Here are some scenes from the weekend.

015003008012015021022003

My mom, step dad and I went to the Pow Wow and Seafair Chinese parade. It was the first time I had been to either.

I also managed to do a 10.5 bike followed by a 3 mile run. I felt really good. Going from biking to running always leaves your legs felling like jello, but I ended up doing it pretty quick.

images (1)

Had too.. 😉

BTW, Seahawks home game single tickets go on sale today. Ahh, I must go to at least one game this season. There is one on my birthday in August, the same day as the Beaver Lake Triathlon!!

What did you do over the weekend?

XO, Tara

10 Comments

  1. wow that looks like a lot of fun…. pow wowwwwwwwz! (that sound stupid). that is a pretty darn run after biking so much- good job. Ohohoh your birthday is apporaching…. exciting! I love birthdays!

    is that an elephant ear???

Leave a comment